Chamber Music Society Of Lincoln Center: Classical Evolution

This sublime program strings together three seminal works from the chamber music repertoire that together provide a snapshot of the evolution of classicism in music by three of its greatest German exponents: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Carl Maria von Weber, and Johannes Brahms.

MOZART Trio in E-flat Major for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano, K. 498 (“Kegelstatt”)
WEBER Quintet in B-flat Major for Clarinet, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, Op. 34
BRAHMS Quintet in F Minor for Piano, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, Op. 34

Gilles Vonsattel, piano
Ida Kavafian, violin
Erin Keefe, violin
Yura Lee, viola
Nicholas Canellakis, cello
Tommaso Lonquich, clarinet

Meet the Artists: Join us at 4:15pm for an information conversation with CMS of Lincoln Center artists. Free with your ticket.

Tickets: $60

CMS of Lincoln Center: Classical Evolution

Additional Information

  • Sponsor: The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College
  • Contact Name: Box Office
  • Contact Email:
  • Website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *